Your Subtitle text

Page Last Updated
  15 July 2014

Our sincere condolences to long time members of our local triathlon community, Gretchen and Jeff McElroy, who lost their 16 year son Evan last weekend.  Losing a son is tragedy beyond words.  Our thoughts and prayers to the McElroy family, especially the grieving mother we have competed with all these years, Gretchen.  

White Sands Triathlon Attendance Down – Please support our long time core races at White Sands by registering as soon a possible.  We risk losing these races if attendance does not increase.

SPC Cotton County Sprint Tri on Sept 20th will now be Run-Bike-Run due to pool closure.  2.86 mile run/13 mile bike/ 2.86 mile run


24th Annual

2014 Southwest Challenge Series, 

A Duathlon and Triathlon Championship

The Oldest and Largest Duathlon and Triathlon Series in the World

  2014 SWCS Race Schedule


The 2014 Southwest Challenge Series links up the top Duathlons and Triathlons in the Southwest. Race schedule for the 2014 series is now final and posted above in printable format.   Points standings are kept from each Southwest Challenge Series race based on finish by category, with Champions crowned at he end of the season. Super awards are given to the champion, second and third finishers in each category.

Anyone is eligible for this unique and exciting series and there is no cost to be included in the series championship. Entrance into any of this the Southwest Challenge Series events will automatically make you eligible. We invite you to enter all of these outstanding races as your points will be accumulated from your best eight finishes. You must compete in and finish at least six events. Your age for all series events is your December 31, 2014 age. Bonus points will be awarded for participation in SWCS races in excess of the required minimum of eight and for participation in selected SWCS races.
Points will be tabulated by computer and awards
given at the end of the season. Join us for as many of the SWCS events as possible. Ponts scoring system has been modified this year so please see the rules page for updates.

 Winners for 2013 Southwest Challenge Series posted above. 

Thanks to Norm Desrochers for keeping the p
oints for the 2013 Season. 
Please send any errors you find to